No-Churn Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream (Cheat)

IT’S BEEN TOO LONG SINCE I’VE POSTED ICE CREAM!

DSC_0609.

DSC_0586.

DSC_0587.

DSC_0590.

I’ve started keeping ice cream in my freezer for a few months now, even though it only recently started warming up. Nevertheless, I figured most people wouldn’t be appealed to an ice cream recipe until it was ice cream weather. Two months ago, I got all prepared to write this post, when I checked Snapchat and opened a snap from my dear friend in the US and found out – it’s snowing?? Then, a month later, I checked my Snapchat again and SORTED Food’s story claimed that it was snowing in the UK….But now, I think it’s safe to say that it’s ice cream weather.

DSC_0589.

DSC_0591.

DSC_0598.

I’ve been currently obsessed with ice cream. Every time my friend and I stay after school to study, we always go to the grocery store and get ice creams first. It’s a bad habit that I don’t plan on breaking anytime soon.

DSC_0603.

DSC_0606.

The ice cream recipe I’m sharing today is an easy one. It’s the kind that takes 4 ingredients and 5 minutes to put together. Yup, you heard me right. 4 ingredients. 5 minutes. (FYI – 5 minutes to throw together. That doesn’t include chilling time, but still, that’s pretty awesome.)

And you don’t even need an ice cream machine!

DSC_0612.

DSC_0617.

No-Churn Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

Ingredients

  • 2 cups whipping cream
  • 14oz sweetened condensed milk
  • ½-1 teaspoons peppermint extract, to taste
  • 4-5 drops green food coloring (optional)
  • 1 cup chocolate chips

Method

  1. In the bowl of a stand mixer, or in a regular mixing bowl using an electric hand mixer, whip the cream on high speed until stiff peaks form
  2. Gently whip in the condensed milk, peppermint extract, and food coloring, until fully combined
  3. Fold in the chocolate chips
  4. Pour into a container and cover with plastic film/aluminum foil. Freeze for at least 6 hours
  5. Allow to thaw for 10 minutes before serving
One thought on “No-Churn Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream (Cheat)

  1. Pingback: Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream - Yum Goggle

Leave a Reply

