White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake (Clean)

Oh em gee. It’s my first post >_<. I remember back when I was a tumblr gal. I’d scroll miles a day, I swear. I’m growing up, though! Moving on to WordPress!

IMG_4040

So the first recipe I’m sharing with you guys is the best cheesecake ever. Well, the best raw, vegan, sugar-free cheesecake, that is. I don’t think any cheesecake could ever beat this one recipe that my mom has, butΒ that’s not the point.

IMG_4071

The point is, this thing is freakin’ delicious and you should go and make it now. IΒ made it for my 15th birthday this year, and even my sugar-loving family loved the non-sugary treat.

IMG_4072

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Serves 10-15

Ingredients:

Crust

  • 1 cup (140 grams) almonds, soaked 6 hours or overnight, rinsed (peel them if you want a white base)
  • 1/4 cup (60ml) coconut oil, melted

Filling

  • 2 cups (280 grams) cashews, soaked 6 hours or overnight, rinsed
  • 1/2 cup (120ml) agave nectar (or sweetener of choice)
  • 1/2 cup (120ml) cacao butter, melted
  • 1/4 cup (60ml) coconut oil, melted
  • 1 tsp (5ml) vanilla extract
  • 2 pints raspberries

Ganache

  • 1/3 cup cacao butter, melted
  • 1/3 cup raw cacao
  • 1/3 cup raw honey (or more, to taste)
  • 2/3 cup coconut milk

Method:

  1. In a food processor or blender, blend almonds until finely ground
  2. Add coconut oil and blend
  3. Press mixture to the bottom of a 22cm/8-inch cake tin
  4. Refrigerate while making the filling
  5. Blend cashews, agave nectar, cacao butter, coconut oil, and vanilla until smooth
  6. Spread a thin layer over crust
  7. Place a layer of raspberries over the filling. Pack them tightly
  8. Pour the rest of the filling over the raspberries
  9. Refrigerate while making the ganache
  10. In a saucepan, melt the cocoa butter over low heat
  11. Stir in cacao and honey until smooth
  12. Stir in coconut milk
  13. Pour onto cake. At this point, you may decorate the cake with whatever you wish. I used cacao nibs and raspberries
  14. Refrigerate until ganache is set
  15. Serve

IMG_4082

6 thoughts on “White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake (Clean)

    • Hi there! That sounds great. The ganache should be fine with coconut oil, but I would highly recommend using cocoa butter instead of coconut oil for the filling. Then again, feel free to try using coconut oil. Cocoa butter and cacao butter are the same thing. I didn’t realize that I called them by different names in my recipe! Thank you for pointing this out. Enjoy the recipe!

      Like

    • I mainly used cocoa butter for the filling because of the consistency. Coconut oil isn’t as solid at room temperature as cocoa butter is, and cocoa butter doesn’t taste as strongly of coconut. Also, cocoa butter is used to make chocolate, and I wanted to have a little bit of that “white chocolate” feel to it, so that’s why I chose to use it. The nutrition status is approximately the same for both.

      Like

      • Ah okay, I understand, thanks! Just one thing: I made the cake and it is now in the fridge since 3,5 hours, but the ganache won’t set. It is still very liquid and it doesn’t seem to change. What did I do wrong? I followed your exact steps … at least, if you mean “raw cocoa POWDER” with “raw cocoa” …

        Hope to hear from you! Thanks in advance.

        Like

    • Yes, I did mean raw cacao powder, and I think that you might want to cook it for longer over the saucepan, so that the coconut milk reduces and thickens. Sorry, I should’ve stated this in the recipe, but this was the first recipe I’d ever written up and I understand that there are some imperfections in it. If your ganache is still very liquid, then perhaps try to reheat it over a saucepan for 5 minutes or so, and then try again. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

